The Management feedback finally arrives.

Posted: April 29, 2010 in Work

The Management feedback arrives and it’s on expected lines that you have ‘excellent communication skills apart from your technical skills, why don’t you try pre-sales ?’ .

I’ve repeatedly and politely declined these suggestions over the last few months and have conveyed to them that my target is to grow into a Systems Architect and the pre-sales profile is not some thing I am keen to take up at this point of time.

I am moved into International Technical Support where the management feels my ‘communication skills’ will help when providing technical assistance to International clients. Well all I can say is that I am being optimistic about all this and giving my new role a very honest try.

Leave a Reply

