Mailman installation on a Postfix server with SMTP AUTH.

Posted: October 15, 2008 in FOSS, Systems/Network Administration, Work

I have installed Mailman on a Postfix server with SMTP AUTH. The whole setup runs atop a Debian GNU/Linux Etch machine. This solves my present employer’s issue of a broken mailing list with which they have been living for a while.

I found this Debian wiki URL to be of great help while setting up Mailman. Hopefully someone else will find this useful too.

Comments
  1. Shinu says:

    Hi Vivek,

    This is Shinu from Andheri (COG) how are you.. we have not heard from you .. Please call me on my cell .. it’s the same old number

    Shinu

  2. vivekvc says:

    Hi Shinu, Please mail me your new number at vivekcherian DOT gmail DOT com. I have lost your number accidentally.

Leave a Reply

